1973 Porsche 911 2.7 RS

March, 2011 § 1 Comment

Probably the most important car in my life. I remember awaking on hospital when u was very young (about 8 or 9 y.o.), and my parents waiting me with a nice little toy of a Porsche 911 2.7 RS in white an orange. It’s the best gift i’ve ever recieved, in a hard moment… i’ll remember forever.

‘Cos i’m not imparcial, I prefer to copy an adapted text from 911Nation:

Not only is the 1973 RSR the one of the most successful of the Porsche racers of all time, even leaving prototypes in the dust, it just oozes Porsche excellence.  If I had to describe the essence of Porsche to some alien life form, or place one image of the brand into a time capsule for future generations to discover, I’d show them an image of the RSR.”

I’m posting also a pic of a new 911 by the side of a 1973 RS. So u can see all 911 are similars, but the 70’s probably are the more beatiful (also the 80’s turbo edition).



Tagged:

§ One Response to 1973 Porsche 911 2.7 RS

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading 1973 Porsche 911 2.7 RS at GORGEOUS CARS.

meta